Homesick

From 06-02-2008

I just miss Gwyn. Tonight, while working on criminal law, I saw a document with her name on it. I open it.

Good times with Gwyno reading to me this morning:

“I had a glass of (mink, milk),” she reads. “What’s mink?”

After wiki and understanding that mink fur is not like sheep, in that the animals are killed for their fur rather than merely sheared, we talk about animal activists, animal welfare, etc. “Aww, [the people who want mink] don’t even KNOW them. I’m naming one Sammy. You know, in the past, we needed animal skins to keep warm. Now we don’t. We should REPAY them now. You know … TAXES.”

Choosing between th/wh we come to a flip-flop. “That’s a ‘thong,'” I tell her.

“I’ve never heard of such a shoe.”

“Well, we don’t really call them that anymore, we call them ‘flip-flops.’ Know why?”

“No.” (Why did I ask her that?)

See you soon, Blonde One.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kids

Leave a Reply

